GLMS Board of Governors

Valerie Briones-Pryor, MD
Board Chair *
June 2023-May 2024

Patricia Purcell, MD, MBA
President *
June 2023-May 2024

Lewis Hargett, MD
President-Elect * & NMA Region 3 Trustee
June 2023-May 2024

Thomas Higgins, MD
Vice-President *
June 2023-May 2024

Jeffrey Goldberg, MD
Treasurer * 
June 2023-May 2025

Aneeta Bhatia, MD
Secretary *
June 2022-May 2024

Lesley Kellie, DO
2022-2024 elected

Christopher Jones, MD
June 2022-May 2024

Tamea Evans, MD
2023-2025 elected

Ali Farooqui, MD
2023-2025 elected

Rejith Paily, MD
2023-2025 appointed

* Executive Officers

Ex-Officio board Members

Bruce Scott, MD
AMA Speaker & Delegate  

John Roberts, MD
KMA Trustee, AMA Delegate & Foundation Chair

Monalisa Tailor, MD
KMA President

Eric Lydon, MD
KMA Alternate Trustee 

Jeffrey Howard, MD
Interim Director, Dept. Of Public Health & Wellness

Toni M. Ganzel, MD, MBA
Dean, U of L School of Medicine

Karyn Hascal
President, The Healing Place

Kenneth Anderson, MD
Baptist Health

Jason Smith, MD
UofL Health

Steve Hester, MD, MBA
Norton Healthcare

Sam Yared, MD
Senior Physician Committee Chair

Patrick Padgett
KMA Executive Vice President

Contact Us